Mount TBR Check Point #1

Although I’m late for the prize deadline, I’d like to share how I am doing with the Mount TBR Challenge.

I have committed to the Pike’s Peak challenge — reading 12 books from my own shelves which I owned prior to 12/31/14.  I’m surprised how well I’m doing.

Books read:

  • The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler
  • Death at the President’s Lodging by Michael Innes
  • To Love and Be Wise by Josephine Tey
  • N or M? by Agatha Christie

E-books read:

  • The Greene Murder Case by S.S. Van Dine
  • The Bishop Murder Case by S.S. Van Dine

Audiobooks “read”:

  • The Powerbroker by Robert Caro

Of these, I liked N or M? by Agatha Christie the best.  This book is from her Tommy and Tuppence series which I’m beginning to like better than Poirot or Marple.  Tommy and Tuppence met just after WWI and now WWII is underway and the Battle of Britain is about to start.  They have children old enough to be war workers in this war, but mom and dad have been told they are too old to participate in any way.  Until, of course, Tommy and Tuppence find themselves engaged to uncover the spies on the coast of England.

I’m glad I started this mountain trek.  I’ve pulled out about ten other books from my mystery shelves and piled them next to my bed for a quick choice the next time I need a good book.  And, to top it off, I’ve bought no new books in 2015!  Don’t worry, I’ll have plenty of TBR books to keep me going for years.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment